The Morgan Kelley Team


I can't do what I do without the help of others. Currently, I have one awesome editor who that help me with editing and proofing. I also have a team of beta readers who keep me on track. Often, I'm asked who is on my 'team'. Well, I figured that I would share with you some personal things about myself and the people who help me publish the books that you love.


ME
Morgan Kelley
Yes, this is me taking a break with the husband. After killing all day, even I need a hard cider!



You all know me as Morgan Kelley, but that's just my day job. (and lately my night job too) I'm a mom, first and foremost. My daughter is 18 and my mini-me. My son is 10 and likes killing things. (Yeah, he's his mother's child). I used to be an avid reader, but lately that's just not possible. My schedule is WAY too hectic. My husband is a very patient man, because with me, he has to be. I live in a tiny city in a haunted Victorian. (really) It's also my haven because no one really knows what I do for a living, and that's okay by me. You won't see me posting many pictures of me, or selfies. I'm a recluse by nature. I have a large, fat, lazy cat, a troublesome kitten, and a German Shepherd named Jethro. He's my baby and my writing buddy. We do all our killing together. I'm basically just like you, but I have a murderous side, and I love every damn second of it!



MY EDITOR
Rachel





Hi I'm Rachel,
I'm 31, I live in Coventry, in the UK, and spend most of my time being a full time mum to three children. I love reading some of my favorite  authors are JD Robb, Karin Slaughter, and of course Morgan Kelley.


Beta Readers:


Katherine Rowe. 
           
                                     

Bio:
Hello, my name is Katie Rowe, and I am a mom to 2 amazing kids and a slightly neurotic puppy. In the last 5 years, we have lived in Germany and Japan for my work, traveled to over 30 countries in Europe, and Asia, seen amazing sites, eaten lots of weird food and had many crazy adventures. When not traveling, I enjoy hanging out on the beautiful beaches in Japan, hiking, biking, scuba diving, reading lots of books, and spending time with the kids. 



                                                       ~~~~~~~~~~~    ~~~~~~~~~~~~

MaryEllen F.




Bio:
Hi! I'm MaryEllen! I'm a retired nurse from the high desert of Southern California. I've been married for 38 years to my best friend. I'm a dog mum to a Great Dane, Augustus and two Australian Cattle Dogs, Henry and Jasper. I am interested in Native Americans, Paranormal activity, Natural/Folk medicines, and animals. I'm proud to be part of Morgan's team!


                                                      ~~~~~~~~~~~    ~~~~~~~~~~~~

Clare. 



Bio:

Hi! I'm Clare, a medically retired nurse living on the UK Sussex Coast with my hubby (we married Halloween 2013 after being together nearly 20 years) our two adult children and crazy Siamese cats, Ghost and Salem. I'm a serial crafter love nature, sci-fi, fantasy, and sexy crime fiction. Oh, and some people say I'm a witch, but who am I to follow labels. 
Don't forget, you can never have too much purple!





No comments:

Post a Comment